Home‎ > ‎News & Announcements‎ > ‎

34 Republicans Running in Municipal Elections

posted Jul 26, 2015, 12:14 PM by JohnstonCountyGOP
Smithfield, July 17, 2015

The filing period for the November 3, 2015 Municipal Elections ended at noon on July 17, 2015. At that time, the following 34 Republicans had put their names forward to run for office in their towns. The Johnston County Republican Party commends each of these men and women for their willingness to serve their communities in elective office. Offices and candidates are listed alphabetically.

Town of Archer Lodge – Mayor

                Mike Gordon

Town of Archer Lodge – Town Council

                J. Mark Jackson

                Matt Mulhollem

Town of Benson – Mayor

                Tracy L. Johnson

Town of Benson Commissioner District 2

                Curtis Dean McLamb

Town of Benson Commissioner District 3

                Max Raynor

Town of Clayton – Town Council

                Kurt Bienias

                Jacqueline Jones

                R. S. (Butch) Lawter, Jr.

                Jason Thompson

Town of Four Oaks – Town Commissioner

                Sandy Lee

                Vic Medlin

Town of Kenly – Mayor

                H. L. (Tooie) Hales

Town of Kenly – Town Council

                Eleanor (Ellie) Johnson

                Christel McGowan

                Bobby Peele

                Larry T. Smith

                Mark Smith

Town of Micro – Mayor

                Walter (Jay) Warren, Jr.

                Jim Wiesner

Town of Micro – Town Council

                Russell Creech

                Jay Langston

Town of Pine Level – Town Commissioner

                Karen V. Anderson

                Phil Pittman

Town of Princeton – Mayor

                John Taylor Brantley

Town of Princeton – Town Commissioner

                Mike Rose

Town of Selma – Mayor

                William E. Overby

Town of Selma – Town Council

                Mark Petersen

                Timmy Wayne Strickland

Town of Smithfield – Town Council Members (At Large)

                Carvus Andrew (Andy) Byrd, III

John A. Dunn

Charles Snyder

Town of Wilsons Mills – Town Council

                Johnny Eason

                JC Triplett